Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Powered by Vanilla
Welcome to Harry Potter Forum! Below you will find many interesting threads and discussions. Enjoy.

The Avengers - Official Thread

Comments

• [Deleted User][Deleted User] Posts: 0 ✭✭✭✭✭
    At least, we all know, I think, that quality has nothing to do with BO
    image image image
    We'll never be forgiven for what we did.
    Trust me, I'm a Film Grad ;)
  • yonythemoonyyonythemoony Posts: 5,461 ✭✭✭✭✭
  • aaronaaron Posts: 20,940 mod
    Lmao...it's funny how when Potter comes out everybody's all like "it has to beat a billion," "Yes Potter rules at the box office," "we have to beat this film next weekend," blah blah blah, and when one film comes along to throw Potter out of the #3 seat, it's "box office means nothing, stop caring about it." Of course box office does not equal quality, but that doesn't mean we have to stop caring about it or following it.
    imageimageimage
  • [Deleted User][Deleted User] Posts: 0 ✭✭✭✭✭
    The only comments I ever posted about Box Office is that The Avengers, quality-wise, does not deserve to be at a spot so high. But whatever. I don't give a shit anyways.

If you care and follow, congratulations to you. I'm applauding.
    image image image
    We'll never be forgiven for what we did.
    Trust me, I'm a Film Grad ;)
  • TheDoctorTheDoctor Posts: 3,915 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Compromise: Box office is fun to measure and observe, but it has zero reflection on a film's quality.
    Compromise: Box office is fun to measure and observe, but it has zero reflection on a film's quality.
    Good.
    imageimageimage
  • IsaiahIsaiah Posts: 3,334 mod
    edited June 2012
    http://www.comingsoon.net/news/movienews.php?id=90947